I’m Back…Sort Of…

Hey everyone (read: Shaina and Julianne).

Sorry for the delay…health, work, music… I’ve still been reading, but I’ve been working, too…part-time, of course. You have to love the current job market.

Anyway, I’m really going to try to get back into the swing of things. I miss discussing books, but I think I’ll be doing it a bit differently–less emphasis on the academic. As a tutor, I write and edit essays all day, so the last thing I feel like doing is coming home and doing it all over again. I’ll still probably incorporate some aspect of it, but, as it stands, I think I’ll be a bit less analytical for the sake of length.

Talk to you soon.

-Sal

4 thoughts on “I’m Back…Sort Of…

  1. Shaina and I were just discussing your Thrifty Thursday posts the other day and saying we need to bring it back to the people (I’ve been meaning to one for ages but never manage to get around to it) – and now here you are! I hope to see it back soon 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks for the comment! Sorry I didn’t see it until now. I didn’t realize it was stuck in “pending.” I’m going to aim to get it back to this week, but I may need a bit of more time so work will calm down, but, rest assured, it will be back.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I totally understand life taking over. I actually just posted about taking a brief hiatus so I can finish up my graduate school apps and generally get my head back on straight.

    Happy that you’ll be coming back! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

