Welcome Aboard

I’m not sure why I just started this blog a few moments ago.  Certainly, I blame Julianne over at Outlandish Lit, who makes her blogs seem both effortless and fun, but there’s a certain allure to writing and blogging in particular that is unavoidable.

Years ago, I had a blogspot blog and a livejournal where I published embarrassingly brief and shallow music reviews, song fragments, and bits of poetry as a 15 year old.  I enjoyed blogging then, and so I’m giving it another attempt.  A motion sickness life refers to my varied interests, alluding to the fact that I’ll be switching between literature, music, and maybe even art.  I’m sure daily life will find its way into the blog since it is, well, daily life.

Anyway, welcome aboard, and thanks for reading.

One thought on “Welcome Aboard

Leave a Reply

